Board of Directors

Structure of the Board

The Board currently comprises of six members. Board members possess a broad range of industry experience and business skills to appropriately govern the interests of the shareholders of the Company. The Board continues to actively guide the ongoing growth strategy of the Company. The Board actively involves, as appropriate, expert and independent advice on matters reserved for the Remuneration and Audit & Risk Committees.


Andrew Kent

Chairman and Executive Director

Mr Andrew Kent, Chairman and Executive Director, is an experienced Business Manager and Corporate Advisor with over 40 years experience in international equities and media. Mr Kent was the CEO of Aspermont from 2000 to 2005 and holds considerable knowledge of its products and the market landscape. Mr Kent holds directorships in Magyar Mining and Water Resources Group. He is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


Alex Kent

Managing Director

Since joining the company in 2007, Mr Alex Kent has worked across all divisions of Aspermont Group. During this time, he has built up an extensive knowledge of its product portfolio and been a key influencer in the overall business vision. He is currently the Group’s Managing Director but has held previous executive roles in both marketing and digital strategy.

Having previously graduated through Microsoft’s Executive Academy and with a double honors degree in Economics, Accounting and Business Law, Mr Alex Kent brings further depth to the Aspermont board and operations as the Group continues its digital evolution.

Mr Alex Kent joined the board as an Executive Director and holds a number of other private company directorships.

Geoff Donohue, Lead Independent Director

Geoff Donohue

Lead Independent Director

Mr Geoff Donohue has over 29 years experience at both board and senior management level within public companies and the securities industry. Mr Donohue holds a Bachelor of Commerce from James Cook University of North Queensland, Graduate Diploma in Financial Analysis from the Securities Institute of Australia and is a Certified Practicing Accountant.


Colm O’Brien

Non-Executive Director

Mr O’Brien led Aspermont Limited between 2005 and 2015 as the Group CEO. In addition to the deep knowledge from his time as CEO, Mr O’Brien also brings a background in management consulting and banking to the Board through his previous roles in Andersen Consulting and Barclays Bank. Mr O’Brien currently sits on numerous Boards within the Aspermont Group of companies.


Rhoderic Whyte

Non-Executive Director

Mr Whyte has more than 40 years of extensive experience in a broad range of industries, such as mining and natural resources, media and emerging markets. Additionally, he was a founding shareholder in Aspermont Limited. Mr Whyte holds a Bachelor’s degree in Economics and Business Administration from Monash University Melbourne and a Bachelor of Arts from the Australian National University. Coupled with this, Mr Whyte will provide valuable input into the investor relations, promotion and marketing of the company.


John Stark

Non-Executive Director

Mr John Stark, a Non-Executive Director, is an experienced Business Manager with experience and interests across various listed and unlisted companies. He is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Mr Stark is Chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

Get in Touch

UK/Europe - London

Tel: +44 (0) 207 216 6060

Brazil - Belo Horizonte

Tel: +55 31 3526 4200

Australia - Perth

Tel: +61 8 6263 9100
Fax: +61 8 6263 9148

China - Hong Kong

Tel: +852 2219 0111
Fax: +852 2219 0112

Philippines - Manila

Tel: +63 2576 3659

ASX Share Price

Refresh Quote